Message from the President Stories

The Executive Committee of 2015 held the reigns of the Alumni Association of BRAC University following the elections in 2015. After completion of 2 successful years that witnessed the first ever AABRACU Fest, the Gala of 2016, Iftaar Mahfils in 2015, 2016 and workshops on foreign studies, human resource development and alumni-student networking, the launching of alumni cards and also the new AABRACU website, the ExCO has plenty to celebrate but plenty more to give.

As such in line with the constitutional authority and having referred with BRAC University the current ExCo has decided to amend the AABRACU constitution and extend their tenure and that of any elected committee to 4 years in order to deliver the manifesto that is promised to the AABRACU members. AABRACU thanks OCSAR for their accolades and acknowledgment of the ExCO and for emphasizing that the current stream of success should continue for a further 2 years in order to ensure a stable, structured and sustainable growth for the organization.

Special thanks to Mr. Sunjib Singha, VP-AABRACU, and also our General Secretary, Treasurer and all Executive Members for their dedication despite personal and professional commitments. Finally, I would like to thank all the alumni members for their participation in AABRACU events. We believe that your contributions and participation will continue in the future to achieve the goal of establishing the most sought after alumni network in the country – a goal which we can only achieve together.



Md. Tajdin Hassan

President, AABRACU




Please Login if you want to comment in this post!

Share on Facebook